NDT – Career Map

Diving deeper into NDT Training, we would like to elaborate on the career map as shown in this link.

The career map is divided into 4 parts:

  1. NDT inspection route
  2. Possible career outcomes
  3. Consider other qualifications
  4. Possible career outcomes

All of these parts are interconnected with one another. The NDT inspection route is divided into two sub-categories; conventional NDT technician level 2 and advanced NDT technician level 2. Both of these sub categories have further lists of the type of testing that they support, leading to NDT team supervisor (conventional) and NDT team supervisor (advanced), respectively. These possible career outcomes allow you to explore further qualifications that include welding inspection levels, plant inspection levels, NDT level 3 and a degree in engineering. Not only that, you can also consider:

  • Clients representative/ third party inspection
  • Welding QC coordination
  • Plant inspection engineer (Example: offshore inspection engineer)
  • Quality control manager
  • NDT section/department/facility manager
  • NDT research and development

The primary purpose of the career map is to assist you with what you want to do and how to get there. Plus, the map can help give you new ideas or direct you onto a certain path. Career map is basically a tool to provide you with basic online career counselling.

For further information, you can contact us and view our website.