Training with TWI leads to internationally recognised qualifications which deliver real benefits to industry through the acquisition of new competences. If you are an individual, training with us can improve your skills therefore career progression and the certification provides verification of your competence to a recognised standard.

TWI's portfolio of courses and certification schemes is regularly updated to maintain TWI's position as the world leader in its field, so you can be sure that your training is internationally recognised by certification award bodies including CSWIP, BGAS-CSWIP, PCN, EWF/IIW, ASNT, IOSH, and NEBOSH.


The BGAS-CSWIP certification scheme is primarily aimed at pipeline personnel and complements the well-known CSWIP inspection qualifications.

It provides a realistic stepping stone if you are an established inspector looking to extend the scope of certification in new areas.


CSWIP logo

CSWIP - Certification Scheme for Personnel

A world leader in personnel competence assurance certification with 40,000 certified individuals worldwide, CSWIP provides internationally recognised, role-specific competence for people engaged in welding and/or inspection related jobs.


CSWIP – Employer-Specific Certification

This procedure-driven certification compliant to EN ISO 9712 can be tailored to specific NDT application(s). The operator is then certified to carry out testing and inspection.

The training, examination, experience, and competencies required are agreed, between the employer and the approved ATO/AQB, IAW the CSWIP scheme document.

Man sitting at workbench
EWF/IIW logo

EWF/IIW European Welding Federation/International Institute of Welding

The EWF/IIW Diploma delivered by TWI is a modular programme, enabling progression in stages through three levels of qualification, EWF/IIW Welding Specialist, Technologist and Engineer.


TWI Diploma in Welding Engineering

This diploma is aimed at candidates who do not hold the academic entry requirements for the IIW/EWF diploma.

TWI Diploma logo
PCN logo

Personnel certification in Non-Destructive Testing

The PCN scheme, an internationally recognised scheme for the certification competence of NDT personnel, is accredited as meeting the requirements of European Standards ISO/IEC 17024 and international standard ISO 9712.



TWI provides employer-specific certification in accordance with SNT-TC-1A.

The scheme involves a written practice for education, training, experience and examination requirements to be specified by the employer.


ASNT logo
EWF/IIW logo


We also offer specific courses leading to AWS qualifications.


Health, Safety and the Environment

TWI’s Health, Safety and Environment Courses are supported by international certification such as IOSH, and NEBOSH.


TWI Diploma logo